Calgary Alliance for the Common Good Fall Assembly

Calgary, it's time to show up.
The Zoom Link for tonight's Fall Assembly is:

Meeting ID: 921 0952 5191

One tap mobile

+14388097799,,92109525191# Canada

+15873281099,,92109525191# Canada


Dial by your location

        +1 438 809 7799 Canada

        +1 587 328 1099 Canada

        +1 647 374 4685 Canada

        +1 647 558 0588 Canada

        +1 778 907 2071 Canada

        +1 204 272 7920 Canada

It's been one year since our founding Fall Assembly and we have been passionately engaging in public action.
We are challenging those in power.
We are coming together to advance the conversation - on our city's upcoming budget, the ongoing work on reconciliation, creating a culture of mental health, and holding those in power to account - and we want you here with us to be part of this work.
Please join us by Zoom on Thursday, October 29th, from 7 PM to 9 PM.

The Fall Assembly is a time for Alliance members to gather as an Alliance to engage in public action, to challenge those in power to act for the common good of Calgarians, and to remind ourselves and others of the strength that comes when we stand together as one Alliance.  One year ago, we held our founding assembly. On October 29th we will gather online to mark our successes over the past year.  We will also come together to advance both the conversation about Calgary's budget and its relationship to the future of our city and, and how our Alliance will continue to move towards reconciliation while holding those in power accountable. 

This assembly will launch our public action on the City Budget and our action to advance Truth and Reconciliation through the creation of Indigenous Liaison Officers.

October 29, 2020 at 7pm - 9pm
Shawn Cornett Carmen Cousins Marlene Wiens Alycia McKitrick Magdalena Muir Bob McInnis Sebastien Bergeron Alex Schumacher Shari Wright David Fulton Samuel Grottenberg Tim Bell Betty Sutherland Spencer Stevens Brooklin Todd Shanda McCutcheon June Churchill Barb Sokale Darren Tenor Dalton Harding Barbara Lane Victoria Littlejohn Debi Andrus Neil McKinnon Jennifer Newman Chandra Mannix Derwyn Costinak James Stauch Anna Greenwood-Lee Arianna Tenor Elizabeth Tweedale Molly MacRae Brenda Gomez Sharon Waugh Lorraine O'Neill Marilyn North Peigan Tammy Johnston Susan Ridley Larry Pearce Richard Hooper barbara lough Nadine Drexler Kathleen Downing Janice Clark Conrad Ayasse Peter Eaton Harpreet Aulakh Kathy Spence-Cameron

Will you come?

Showing 335 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.